Directorate appointment on the board of Randgold

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited (“the JSE”), Randgold advises that:

Mr David Morris Nurek has been appointed as the Independent Non-Executive Chairman of Randgold with effect from 7 October 2005.

The Randgold board as currently constituted is as follows:

David Morris Nurek Independent Non-Executive Chairman Peter Henry Gray Chief Executive Officer John Chris Lamprecht Financial Director Matsehoa Brenda Madumise Independent Non-Executive Director Andrew Christoffel Nissen Independent Non-Executive Director

7 October 2005

Sasfin Corporate Finance
A division of Sasfin Bank Limited

Posted in Company Announcements.